Orpingon 1st Orpingon 1st
Promote your events and press releases in Orpington for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Strictly Fun Dancing for adults with Dance Fusion

Added by: Dance_1133

From 19:35pm to 20:35pm

Every Thursday Until: 18th May 2023

View other dates (68)

- Thu 27th January
- Thu 3rd February
- Thu 10th February
- Thu 17th February
- Thu 24th February
- Thu 3rd March
- Thu 10th March
- Thu 17th March
- Thu 24th March
- Thu 31st March
- Thu 7th April
- Thu 14th April
- Thu 21st April
- Thu 28th April
- Thu 5th May
- Thu 12th May
- Thu 19th May
- Thu 26th May
- Thu 2nd June
- Thu 9th June
- Thu 16th June
- Thu 23rd June
- Thu 30th June
- Thu 7th July
- Thu 14th July
- Thu 21st July
- Thu 28th July
- Thu 4th August
- Thu 11th August
- Thu 18th August
- Thu 25th August
- Thu 1st September
- Thu 8th September
- Thu 15th September
- Thu 22nd September
- Thu 29th September
- Thu 6th October
- Thu 13th October
- Thu 20th October
- Thu 27th October
- Thu 3rd November
- Thu 10th November
- Thu 17th November
- Thu 24th November
- Thu 1st December
- Thu 8th December
- Thu 15th December
- Thu 22nd December
- Thu 29th December
- Thu 5th January
- Thu 12th January
- Thu 19th January
- Thu 26th January
- Thu 2nd February
- Thu 9th February
- Thu 16th February
- Thu 23rd February
- Thu 2nd March
- Thu 9th March
- Thu 16th March
- Thu 23rd March
- Thu 30th March
- Thu 6th April
- Thu 13th April
- Thu 20th April
- Thu 27th April
- Thu 4th May
- Thu 11th May

All Saints Hall, Orpington
  • From 19:35pm to 20:35pm
  • Bark Hart Road, Orpington BR6 0QD
  • 07973 559158
  • Email Us
  • Free Entry

Join us for all the sparkle of Strictly in this dance based exercise class - fab-u-lous FREE Trial when you book as a new dancer to Dance Fusion.

All the things you love about Strictly dancing without the judging! Our new dance-based exercise class has all the elements we enjoy about our Dance Fit class but with the swing, sway & sparkle of ballroom, latin & showstopper style routines.

In this mixed ability class, no partner is necessary & you can choose which moves suit you - each dance combines some aerobic or familiar dance moves with iconic steps of the style, but without too much technical detail, so you can Strictly focus on fun dancing.

Using a mixture of much-loved tunes that suit the dance, we'll develop routines over a few weeks that glitter with the essence of the waltz, tango, rumba, quickstep, paso doble, cha-cha, musical theatre and more. Strictly Fun Dancing is great for both mind and body. Whilst improving fitness, fluidity & flexibility, strength, posture & balance, you will also exercise your memory & coordination & boost your mood with all the stress-busting benefits dance can offer.

Our classes are suitable for adults 18 - 60+ yrs but this is flexible; we want everyone to enjoy dance in a fun, non-pressured, supportive environment & dance amongst friends...adding sequins is optional!


******************************************************

Contact................07973 559 158................. dance-fusion@outlook.com

NEW WEBSITE COMING SOON

******************************************************

FREE TRIAL........ new dancers to Dance Fusion can book a FREE first class, plus welcome offer discounts available on further classes.

Email dance-fusion@outlook.com to register for a free trial.

Welcome offer .......... after a free trial, new joiners can choose our welcome offer of purchasing 3 classes for £12, giving you the opportunity to try a few more classes before buying a full block.

Cost................... Places are limited under current restrictions & classes are to be booked & bought in rolling blocks of 6 weeks for £36 (for 6 consecutive classes).

Loyalty offers.......We aim to offer loyalty discounts & PAYG once classes can return to normal practice.

COVID.................risk assessment is in place to minimise the risk of transmission of COVID-19

******************************************************

How to find us:

* accessible via Court Road, Orpington or High Street, near Priory Gardens

* Free small car park plus free roadside parking (please check current residential restrictions)

* 5 minutes walk from Priory end of Orpington High Street & nearest bus stops

* main bus routes from Bromley & Chislehurst(61), Petts Wood (208), Farnborough (358, R5) & surrounding Orpington areas (51, R11, 353)


******************************************************

Other dance services:

* Adult Dance Fit classes...........Adult Tap & Tap Beginners class..........Themed workshops

* Wedding First Dances............Wedding group dances.........Workshops for Hen Parties.

* Dance workshops for milestone birthdays or anniversary gatherings, ice breakers for events

* One-to-one tuition for personal goals or to learn a specific routine.

* Children's dance classes for 3 - 15 yr olds...........Children's BIRTHDAY Parties........School Holiday Workshops.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Education & Learning, Sports, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts

« Back to Events

Map for Strictly Fun Dancing for adults with Dance Fusion

Comments (2)

Rate 0

Starboy - 5 Sep, 2021 - 08:29AM

Hi, Iím an upcoming music artist and I think there would be some good music that I could play for everybody to dance to and get their groove on. I donít mind performing if thereís a stage, and if not, then getting my music played. Feel free to contact me via email or number 07564823112

Report Reply
Rate 0

Jean Mckennell - 9 Aug, 2021 - 15:44PM

I am looking to getting back to some dancing. Recent months have played havoc on my fitness levels. Are your classes very high energy or something I can ease myself into? I am an experienced dancer in both Latin and Ballroom as well as Salsa but at 74 may be too old for your class.

Report Reply

Similar Events in Orpington